The Dream Logic (Photographer: Steph Woman)

November 9th, one of New York City’s most exciting jam fusion bands, The Dream Logic, released their third studio album, entitled Liquid Sunshine. Produced by Emmy- Nominated Joseph Colmenero (Selena, RZA, Phillip Glass) at The Cutting Room Studios, one of the last standing recording studios in Manhattan, this project is a fusion of jam, funk, jazz and rock & roll led by multi-instrumentalist and composer Charles Compo.

The Dream Logic is made up of Compo, drummer Camille Gainer and bassist Jerry Brooks. The band was founded in 2012 and released their first eponymous record in 2013, which featured Eric Krasno (Soulive), Mark Peterson (Vernon Reid, Cassandra Williams), James Casey (Trey Anastasio Band) and Mark Williams (The Legendary Roots Crew, Kool & The Gang). Since then, they’ve received great acclaim as a dynamic and unpredictable trio making impactful and progressive funk-rock music. Jam Bands has described their sonic soundscape as one that will “have you grooving, raging and rocking out.”

This latest project features Mustafa Ahmed (Arthur Russell, Camila Cabello) on percussion, Jeff Miller on keyboards, and Ben Tyree on Guitar. When asked about the process of making Liquid Sunshine, Compo stated:

“We’ve spent a lot of time just playing together coming up with pockets and feels that we like and then adding words that reflect the different moods and situations that we live through, from relationships to dealing with people. “

Individually, the members of The Dream Logic aren’t rookies dreaming of the big stages. Rather, they are seasoned veterans who have shared the stage and credits with pop, funk and soul superstars alike; playing with artists that range from Alicia Keys and Christina Aguilera, to Roberta Flack and Martha Reeves, and composing for big names such as Twyla Tharp and The Weeknd. That might explain why, when all together, the three of them create a sound that is undeniably air-tight.

You can find a private link to the 13-track LP here:

Liquid Sunshine is led by their single “I’m Gonna Take It From You.”  A volcanic explosion of rock and blues, is about vengeance; about the underdog coming back and giving the antagonist a run for his money. The track is funky, but more important, it highlights what each of the members bring to this incredible ensemble.

Listen to “I’m Gonna Take It From You” on Spotify here.

RIYL – Tedeschi Trucks Band, Vulfpeck & Dave Matthews Band

“Liquid Sunshine” available on November 9th on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Apple Music, Pandora, YouTube, & Google Music!

1.Fakes and Fools
2.Without You
3.The Spider
4.I’m Gonna Take It From You
5.Queen of Hearts
6.Liquid Sunshine
7.I’m Afraid to Speak
8.A Beautiful Thrill
9.The Kiss Off
10. Looking into The Future
11. Kinda You
12. You Wrecked Me
13. Disconnected